How to Enable/Disable the Review Option

Our tracking pages come with a review option, which when enabled allows your customers to express how they feel about their experience with you. 

It looks something like this


By default, this feature is enabled. However, it only becomes active when the parcel has been successfully delivered to a customer. 

That is to say, if a parcel is still in transit or, perhaps, delivery was unsuccessful, customers won't be able to access it. 

But what if you wanted the review feature disabled? The review won't be of any use if you are sharing the page with vendors, not customers, so in such an instance it makes sense to disable it. 

Here are the steps to disabling it. 

Step 1

Log into your dashboard, click Tracking Pages


Click the edit icon.


Step 2

Toggle the Reviews button to the left to disable it. 


To re-enable it, toggle it back to the right.

Ensure you Save changes once you are done. 

One last thing we would like to mention in this article is, you can use the reviews field to filter out parcels.

For example, let's say you want to filter out parcels with 5 to 4-star reviews, how would you go about that?

First, log into your dashboard. Locate the Reviews Field. If you can't find it, push the horizontal slider to the right until you locate it.


Next, click the funnel icon beside Review. Then set the range of review you are looking to filter out. In this example, we want to filter out parcels with reviews ranging between 4 and 5.


And there you have it; two parcels one with 4-star review and the other with a 5-star review. Of course, they can be more than two. The two parcels we filtered out here is just a coincidence.



Did this solve your problem?