How to Set a Tracking Page as Default

A default tracking page is the tracking page that is displayed to your customers to track their orders, regardless of the number of tracking pages you have in your workspace.

For example, if you have three different tracking pages named page 1, page 2, and page 3, each tracking page can have a unique design and theme.



If you set page 2 as the default tracking page, every tracking link your customer visits will have the design and theme of page 2. If page 3 were to be the default, all tracking links would follow the design and theme of page 3. 

When you sign up on TrackMage, a tracking page is automatically created for you. This tracking page becomes the default tracking page. 

To set another tracking page as the default page: 

Step 1

Log in to your TrackMage account. 

Step 2 

Click on your workspace title at the top-right corner of the page. From the dropdown, click the wheel icon next to your workspace title.




Or you can select Manage Workspaces from the dropdown.


In your preferred workspace, click the Edit button.



On the General tab, in the Default Tracking Page dropdown, choose the page you want to use as your default tracking page.


When you are done, click Save.

Select Tracking Pages from the side menu and you will see the Default icon on the newly set default tracking page. 




Did this solve your problem?